Sunday, August 25, 2019

The 2019 Pegasus Awards Nominees!

It's time folks! The nominees are announced!

Best Filk Song
 I Am I - Eva Van Daele-Hunt
Lucy on the Line - Tim Griffin
Nine hundred and ninety nine - Mich Sampson /Marilisa Valtazanou
Vor - Bill Sutton
Water - Cathy McManamon

Best Classic Filk Song
Arden - Zander Nyrond / Chris O'Shea The Dark Man - Paul Kwinn
Regrets - Andrew Eigel
Ship of Stone - Don Simpson
Storm Dancing - Tom Smith

Best Performer

The Blibbering Humdingers
The Faithful Sidekicks
Tim Griffin
Sunnie Larsen
Playing Rapunzel

Best Writer/Composer
Lauren Cox
W. Randy Hoffman
Andrew Ross
Eva Van Daele-Hunt
Batya Wittenberg

Best Sing-Along Song
Don't Push That Button - Duane Elms
Gone Filkin' - Tom Jeffers
I Had A Shoggoth - Tom Smith
Somebody Will - Ada Palmer
Teenage Popsicle Girl - Bill Roper

Best Family Song
Give My Children Wings - Kathy Mar
Golden Rule - Sabine Kinder
Mommy, Can I Have A Spaceship? - Joey Shoji
My Thousand Closest Friends - Naomi Pardue
Welcome Home- Mark Bernstein

Congratulations to all the Finalists!

Samples of the 2019 Pegasus Finalists can be heard at

The Final Ballot is at, and balloting is open until Monday, October 21, 2019.

Starting on the show on September 11, we will be playing as many of the nominees as we can, starting with Sing-Along and Family Songs!

No comments:

Post a Comment

FilkCast Episode 251, May 22, 2024